you can work with different places in same workbook at a time
Window Menu > New window
You can see two instances of same workbook
Note : For more easy perfomance, Make workbook window in "Restore Mode" not in "maximize" mode
I'm Sharaf, A techie, traveler and philosopher. Here I will share my thoughts, experiences and travels...
Showing posts with label Excel Tips. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Excel Tips. Show all posts
Monday, November 30, 2009
Switch / Toggle between Excel work books opened
There is a quick method of switching between spreadsheet windows that uses the keyboard. To do this, simply press Ctrl+F6. This will cycle you between your open workbooks. For instance, if you have three workbooks open, and you press Ctrl+F6 three times, you will be back to your original workbook window.
Worksheet Shortcuts - Very useful
| Action | Key |
| Moving Forward to next worksheet | Ctrl + pagedown |
| Moving Backward to next worksheet | Ctrl+ Pageup |
| Selecting Multiple worksheets- Forward | Ctrl + Shift + pagedown |
| Selecting Multiple worksheets- Backward | Ctrl + Shift + pageup |
Excel Shortcuts: SelectingThese shortcuts help you to quickly select items in your Excel file in various ways.
|
Defining & Deleting Global Names
Defining a Name
You can also define a name by using the formula bar. To use this method, follow these steps:
Names are used so that you can refer to a single cell or a cell range using something meaningful to you. You can define a name using Excel's menus by following these steps:
- Select the cell or cell range you want the name to represent.
- Choose Name from the Insert menu, and then Define from the resulting submenu. Excel displays the Define Name dialog box.
- Replace the suggested name (if any) with the name you want to use for the cell or cell range you selected in step 1.
- Click on Add. Your name is now defined.
- Click on OK to close the Define Name dialog box.
You can also define a name by using the formula bar. To use this method, follow these steps:
- Select the cell or cell range you want the name to represent.
- Click in the area at the very left of the formula bar.
- Type the name you want to define, pressing Enter when done.
Deleting Names
There may come a time when you want to delete names you previously defined and used in Excel. To do this, follow these steps:
- Choose Name from the Insert menu, and then Define from the resulting submenu. Excel displays the Define Name dialog box. :) It sounds strange to choose Define when you want to delete something, but that is the way Excel is designed.
- In the list of available names, select the one you want to delete.
- Click on the Delete button. The name is removed from the list.
- Repeat steps 2 and 3 for other names you want to delete
- Click on OK to close the Define Name dialog box.
Give Superb look for your excel sheet
1. Remove Annoying Gridlines from your sheet Click here
2.Remove Page Breaks
Steps
1. Open your worksheet , Go to Tools Menu > Options
2. In View Tab , You can see Window Options
3. By Defult Page Breaks are ticked, Untick it , Click ok Button
3. Remove Row & Coloumn Headers
Steps
1. Open your worksheet , Go to Tools Menu > Options
2. In View Tab , You can see Window Options
3. By Defult Row & Coloumn Headers are ticked, Untick it , Click ok Button
4. Remove Scroll bars
Steps
1. Open your worksheet , Go to Tools Menu > Options
2. In View Tab , You can see Window Options
3. By Defult Horizondal Scroll bars & Vertical Scroll bars are ticked, Untick both , Click ok Button
5. Remove sheet Tabs
Note: Only Use this option if you have only 1 worksheet / you have hyperlinks to other sheets.
Steps
1. Open your worksheet , Go to Tools Menu > Options
2. In View Tab , You can see Window Options
3. By Defult sheet Tabs are ticked, Untick it , Click ok Button
2.Remove Page Breaks
Steps
1. Open your worksheet , Go to Tools Menu > Options
2. In View Tab , You can see Window Options
3. By Defult Page Breaks are ticked, Untick it , Click ok Button
3. Remove Row & Coloumn Headers
Steps
1. Open your worksheet , Go to Tools Menu > Options
2. In View Tab , You can see Window Options
3. By Defult Row & Coloumn Headers are ticked, Untick it , Click ok Button
4. Remove Scroll bars
Steps
1. Open your worksheet , Go to Tools Menu > Options
2. In View Tab , You can see Window Options
3. By Defult Horizondal Scroll bars & Vertical Scroll bars are ticked, Untick both , Click ok Button
5. Remove sheet Tabs
Note: Only Use this option if you have only 1 worksheet / you have hyperlinks to other sheets.
Steps
1. Open your worksheet , Go to Tools Menu > Options
2. In View Tab , You can see Window Options
3. By Defult sheet Tabs are ticked, Untick it , Click ok Button
Remove Gridlines From excel sheet
Fed up with watching gridlines in you excel sheet ?
Steps
1. Open your worksheet , Go to Tools Menu > Options
2. In View Tab , You can see Window Options
3. By Defult Gridlines are ticked, Untick it , Click ok Button
Then You have it
Note: If you want to change color of gridlines, there is an option under it, change gridlines color in it & Tick Gridlines.
Steps
1. Open your worksheet , Go to Tools Menu > Options
2. In View Tab , You can see Window Options
3. By Defult Gridlines are ticked, Untick it , Click ok Button
Then You have it
Note: If you want to change color of gridlines, there is an option under it, change gridlines color in it & Tick Gridlines.
Removing Borders in Excel
Adding borders to cells is a very common thing in Excel. You may add them to help draw attention to number, or to divide numbers from column headings in a table.
Here is a quick way you can remove any borders applied to a cell or group of cells: simply press Ctrl+_ Ie, Ctrl + Shift + _ . (That is the underscore, which means you must hold down the Shift key as well.) Excel leaves the other formatting of the cell set, but removes any borders.
Here is a quick way you can remove any borders applied to a cell or group of cells: simply press Ctrl+_ Ie, Ctrl + Shift + _ . (That is the underscore, which means you must hold down the Shift key as well.) Excel leaves the other formatting of the cell set, but removes any borders.
Thursday, November 26, 2009
Excel Shortcuts
>
EXCEL
Note: A plus sign indicates that the keys need to be pressed at the same time.
|
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Monday, November 23, 2009
How to Enter same data to Multiple Columns in Excel
I've Given an Example
Its Simple- Just need a control over mouse & Keyboard
Its going to enter " Coimbatore " in Branch Column as given below
Its Simple- Just need a control over mouse & Keyboard
Its going to enter " Coimbatore " in Branch Column as given below
Step 1. Select the Target columns as given below
Step 2 . Enter data ("Coimbatore") without deselecting the columns.
Step 3. Press [ Control Key + Enter ] without deselecting, then you have it
Dont forget to Thank me for my efforts, If its useful for you.
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)